Question on home buying and OnlyFans

bishous

Reaction score
Hey guys, question for you all-- whether you're in the mortgage industry by profession, or have bought a home after subbing to onlyfans.

Early in my current relationship, I spent a nominal amount on OnlyFans before we were serious (probably $200-$300 total).

Now, we are going to be looking into buying a home soon and my girlfriend's friend will be our mortgage contact.

My concern/question: I believe these charges will show when we apply for a home loan/get pre-approved. Will my girlfriends friend have visibility into this information? I'm very concerned that this will either slow down our goals to buy a home or create a big situation when my gf inevitably finds out I spent some money on OF.

Any help would be massively appreciated, thanks!

You have to provide that information to get a loan. You show bank statements to prove you have the money for down payment and you only have to show accounts where the money will actually be coming from. So no, they aren't going to be printing out and going through every credit card statement you've had in the past 5 years or whatever. They will do a credit check, but it's not what you are thinking.

You have to provide that information to get a loan. You show bank statements to prove you have the money for down payment and you only have to show accounts where the money will actually be coming from. So no, they aren't going to be printing out and going through every credit card statement you've had in the past 5 years or whatever. They will do a credit check, but it's not what you are thinking.
Yeah thanks for the insights here-- the main concern is that the statement for the amount that the money will come from is the same account that would show these charges.

All of them would be well over a year ago and for minimal amounts but given that it's me gfs friend processing this from the mortgage company I didn't know if I had extra reason for concern.